News                Archivaria 

Members                   Donate 



Special Interest Sections (SISs)

Are there aspects of your SIS that you would like to highlight? Content can include things such as past and future activities, annual reports, recorded presentations from past conferences, or anything else that you'd like to make available online or specifically in the Members Only section of the website. Please contact your SIS Chair, the ACA Office, or Director-at-Large Gillian Dunks at dal3@archivists.ca for assistance.

The following are our current SISs:

Special Interest Section for Access & Privacy Issues (SISAPI)

Daniel German: daniel.german@canada.ca

Accessibility Special Interest Section (ASIS)

Lisa Snider:  web@accesschangeseverything.com

Special Interest Section for Archives of Religious Organizations (SISARO)

Sonia Nicholson:  nicholson.sonia@gmail.com

Government Records Special Interest Section (GRSIS)

Susan Hart: Susan.Hart@gov.bc.ca

Special Interest Section for Indigenous Archives (SISIA)

Genevieve Weber:  GWeber@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca


Municipal Archives Special Interest Section (MASIS)

Dominic Boisvert: db@dominicboisvert.ca


Special Interest Section for Personal Archives (SISPA)

Krisztina Laszlo:  krisztina.laszlo@ubc.ca

Bonnie Woelk: woelk@ucalgary.ca


Sound/Moving Images Special Interest Section (SMISIS)

Rachel E. Beattie:  rai.beattie@utoronto.ca
C
hristina Stewart: christina.stewart@utoronto.ca


Technology & Archives Special Interest Section (TaASIS)

Allie Querengesser: allie.querengesser@gmail.com

Andréa Tarnawsky: andrea_tarnawsky@sfu.ca


University & Colleges Archives Special Interest Section (UCASIS)

Jennifer Grant:  grantj@yorku.ca

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software