News                 Archivaria 

Members                   Donate 

  • Membership Committee

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee promotes membership in the ACA, recommends and develops new benefits and services for members, and coordinates programs to enhance the member experience. In addition, the committee coordinates the Mentorship Program. 

Members (2021)

Kira Baker, Chair

Melanie Davey

Elis Ing

Kyle Pugh

Jamie Sanford, Mentorship Program Coordinator

Kelly Turner

The committee currently has vacancies. For more information about volunteering, check the Volunteer for the ACA section of the website.

Current Initiatives 

Based on the outcome of Moving Forward Together ACA’s strategic plan 2019-2021 the Membership Committee’s focus is on the following projects and initiatives: 

  • Mentorship Program 

  • Coordinating visits to student chapters 

  • Supporting the ongoing transition to wild apricot (our membership services database) 

  • Lapsed membership campaign (for institutional and individual members) 

  • Individual membership category review (in collaboration with the Finance Committee) 

  • Institutional membership review

For more information about the Membership Committee, contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software