News                  Join 

Members                   Contact 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority for the Association of Canadian Archivists. The members of the Board act in a position of trust for the community and is responsible for the effective governance of the organization. The ACA Board includes a minimum of 6 members, including:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Director-at-Large (1)
  • Director-at-Large (2)
  • Director-at-Large (3)

Each elected Board members serves a two-year term. 2020 will be a transition year as three Board members will begin their terms following the in July 2020 and the President elect will begin in the January following the annual elections. The President, Treasurer, and Director-at-Large (1 & 3) are elected in even years; the Vice-President, Secretary, and Director-at-Large (2) are elected in odd years.

For a full list of Board positions and descriptions, see here.

For a list of past Board of Directors, please view the Past Board of Directors PDF document.

2020 - 2021 Board of Directors

Position Name                                                    Email Committee Leads/Liaisons

President Loryl MacDonald, 2019-2020          Advocacy, Awards, Archivaria

President Elect           Erica Hernández-Read, 2020- 2022

Vice-President Rebecka Sheffield, 2018-2019 Ethics, Governance

Treasurer Andrea McCutcheon, 2020 - 2022 Finance, ACA Foundation, Conference Teams

Secretary Jane Morrison, 2018-2019        Membership

Director-at Large Andrew Chernevych, 2020-2022 Communications

Director-at-Large Jeremy Heil, 2020-2021             Education

Director-at-Large       Gillian Dunks, 2020-2022                               Student Chapters, Special Interest Sections, New Professionals

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software