Archivaria            Contact us

   Members             Volunteer

On behalf the 2024 Nominations Committee, we are pleased to announce the following slate of candidates for the 2024 Board of Directors, to be voted on by ACA members in advance of the 2024 virtual AGM (Wednesday, June 19, 2024).

Please see ACA Bylaw #1 and the Nominations and Elections Policy for additional information.

All voting members will receive an online ballot via email. Institutional Members should ensure that their designated is clearly identified within their member profile with accurate contact information. If you need support entering your institutional delegate name or updating your membership profile, please reach out to the ACA Office. Updates will be accepted until end of day, June 10, 2024.

Elections will open June 12 and close end of day June 18, 2024, 11:59 PM (PT)


Alice Albarda and Shannon Hodge, Co-Chairs, Nominations and Awards Committee

President (one candidate)

Anna Gibson Hollow – University of Alberta Archives

Anna Gibson Hollow is the University Archivist for the University of Alberta Archives. Prior to joining the University Archives in 2019, Anna spent six years as the Director of Advancement Records and Advancement FOIP Liaison Officer at the University of Alberta. Anna has 20 years of experience working in the field of information management and has worked in a variety of private and public sector organizations including the Provincial Archives of Alberta.

Anna has served on the ACA in various capacities. Most recently she served as Vice President of the ACA Board from 2021-2023, during which time she oversaw the development of the ACA Strategic Framework 2023-2026. Anna also served as the Chair of the Government Records Special Interest Session, Chair of the Code of Conduct sub-committee, and is the Chair of the ACA 2024 Conference Host Team. She has also volunteered for a variety of organizations in her community, with a particular focus on organizations that help women starting new careers.

Anna has a Bachelor of Arts degree with distinction and an Information Access and Protection of Privacy certificate from the University of Alberta and a Masters of Archival Studies degree from the University of British Columbia.

Treasurer (one candidate)

Kyle Pugh (second term) – United Church of Canada Archives

Kyle Pugh is the Ontario Regional Councils Archivist at the United Church of Canada Archives, based in Toronto, and is the current Treasurer of the Association of Canadian Archivists. Prior to joining the United Church, he worked as the Archives Processing Librarian at McMaster University Library, an Assistant Archivist at the Wellington County Museum and Archives, and an Intern at the University of Toronto's Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library. He holds a Master of Information from the University of Toronto (2021), and a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in History from Trent University (2019).

Kyle is the Chair for the Financial Review Committee and the ACA Foundation. He is a Board Liaison to the Conference Planning Committee, and also sits on the ACA Membership Committee, where he is a coordinator for the Mentorship Program.

Director-at-Large 1 (two candidates - one position)

John Richan – Concordia University Records Management and Archives

John Richan is the Digital Archivist at the Concordia University Records Management and Archives department in Montreal, Quebec. As part of his role at Concordia, John oversees the digital preservation program and activities linked to the Digital Preservation Lab.

John has over 15 years’ experience working at three different Canadian university archives in various roles. He obtained his MLIS degree (Archives Specialization) from the McGill School of Information Studies in 2014. Over the last two years he has acted as the ACA Board liaison to the Student Chapters as well as being involved with the on-going ACA website renewal project. Since 2022, he has also sat on the Board of Directors for the ACA Foundation.


Alyssa Hyduk – University of Regina Archives and Special Collections

Alyssa Hyduk (she/her) is the University Archivist at the University of Regina's Dr. John Archer Library and Archives. She obtained her Master's degree in Library and Information Studies, concentrating in archives, from the University of Alberta in 2018. She has worked at the Provincial Archives of Alberta as a reference archivist and special projects archivist, and was the head archivist at the Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity. She is currently a member of the 2024 ACA Conference Host Team, and is hoping to expand her work with the ACA through the Director-at-Large position.


Director-at-Large 3 (one candidate)

Adam Williamson – Graduate student, University of Toronto, iSchool

Adam Williamson first visited an archive as a curious undergraduate student picking through dusty records in the damp, cellar room of a local Niagara church. Holding the century old records stuck with him and led him to pursue a Master of Information in archives and record management at the University of Toronto’s iSchool. During his time as a student working in the information management team at the National Research Council Adam participated in several network events and the Federal Youth Network Program. In 2023 he was warmly welcomed into the wider ACA community during the most recent annual conference held in PEI where he met many wonderful Canadian archivists. As he nears the completion of his master’s degree, Adam is looking to contribute and connect with ACA members past and present as he continues his career as an emerging professional in the archivist field.

Our Community

Public Awareness & Advocacy



Contact Us

Suite 1912-130 Albert Street  

Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5G4

Tel:  613-383-2009 x100


ACA Ask an Archivist

The ACA office is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation whose presence here reaches back to time immemorial.

Privacy & Confidentiality  -  Code of Ethics & Professional Conduct

Copyright © 2023 - The Association of Canadian Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software