Archivaria              Contact us

Members                   Volunteer 

City of Edmonton Stoplight Control, Edmonton, Alberta, 15 March 1961.  Photograph by Richard G. Proctor. c. Provincial Crown, Item RP596.1, Richard G. Proctor Photography Fonds, Provincial Archives of Alberta.

ACA 2024 Virtual Conference

Workshops: 10 June 2024     Conference: 11-13 June 2024

Hosted Virtually in Alberta

Conference Website  (in progress)

Conference Overview:

Future-proofing: Centring Care Now for Archives Tomorrow discusses designing systems and processes, and relationships that anticipate future needs of users, archivists, and society. What strategies and tools can archivists use to prepare for future challenges, known and unknown? What practices can archivists draw upon to support our resilience and that of our materials while we consider the still-developing challenges of Artificial Intelligence (AI), the Climate Crisis, and social and political conflict. Future-Proofing: Centring Care Now for Archives Tomorrow explores how we can proactively prepare our profession to ensure that archival organizations remain relevant to their communities, responsive to the evolving record-keeping landscape, and in accordance with professional ethics.


Registration Opens: March 15, 2024

Conference Registration:

ACA Members: $150

Non-Members: $300

Students/ Precariously Employed: $50

Subsidized registration is available. Please fill out the application for fee subsidy, or contact the Executive Director.

Feel Free to direct program questions to Jessica Bushey, Program Team Chair

      2024 ACA Virtual Conference Program Team members:

      Jessica Bushey, Chair

      Olivia White

      Emma Moros

      Lelland Reed

      Jonathan Bowie

      Karen Ng

      Sam Frederick

      Corinne Rogers

      If you have any questions about social activities or any other conference logistics, please reach out to the ACA Secretariat

      2024 ACA Virtual Conference Host Team members:

      Anna Gibson Hollow, Chair

      Alyssa Hyduk

      Karen Langley

      CJ Reynolds

      Jason Nisenson

      Lisa Lawlis

      Lisa Smith

      Sherry Heschuk

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software