Contact Us                 Archivaria

Members                  Volunteer

  • HOME
  • Ballot Measure Results - Motions to Change the ACA's Membership Fee Structure - Individual and Institutional Members

Ballot Measure Results - Motions to Change the ACA's Membership Fee Structure - Individual and Institutional Members

5 Dec 2022 11:41 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Thank you to all members who have cast their vote on the ballot measure related to proposed changes to Individual and Institutional membership fees.Voting closed end of day, November 30, 2022.

For this measure, 222 (29 %) of 765 electors voted in this ballot.

Member Motion # 1:  Individual Membership Fees:

85 % in favour and 15 % opposed, the motion carries.

Member Motion # 2: Institutional Membership Fees:

93 % in favour and 7 % opposed, the motion carries.

The new fee structure will be established for the 2024 membership year and the website will be updated accordingly. Please reach out with any questions you have.

The certified results can be viewed here: 2022-11-30 Membership Ballot Measure Results Certified.pdf

Members will have an opportunity to provide feedback at the Members Input Session is scheduled for May 31, 2023, online via Zoom. The AGM is scheduled for June 14, 2022 also online. You are of course always encouraged to reach out to Board Members or the Secretariat with any questions you may have.

This work represents several years of consultations, meetings, report writing and research.  Thank you to the following folks who contributed to these motions and the supporting documentation:

  • Jane Morrison, past Board Secretary; Kaitlin Normandin, current Board Secretary

  • Former Treasurers, Jonathan Dorey & Andrea McCutcheon and current Treasurer Kyle Pugh

  • Institutional Membership Working Group members: Anna Gibson Hollow, Elis Ing, David Mawhinney, Jennifer Mohan, John Roberts, Sean Hayes

  • Former Membership Committee Chair Shamin Malmas and current Membership Committee Chair Kira Baker

  • Membership Committee members: Nicole Aminian, Melanie Davey, Elis Ing, Kyle Pugh, and Jamie Sanford

  • Financial Review Committee members: Daniel German, Tom Belton and Jennifer Mohan

  • ACA Secretariat: Jo McCutcheon and Maureen Tracey

  • Past members of the Board of Directors

Please reach out with any questions you have.

Erica Hernández-Read, President

Anna Gibson-Hollow, Vice President

Contact Us

Suite 1912-130 Albert Street  

Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5G4

Tel:  613-383-2009


The ACA office is located on the unceded, unsurrendered Territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation whose presence here reaches back to time immemorial.

Privacy & Confidentiality  -  Code of Ethics & Professional Conduct

Copyright © 2022 - The Association of Canadian Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software