You are here

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority for the Association of Canadian Archivists. The members of the Board act in a position of trust for the community and is responsible for the effective governance of the organization.

Board of Directors Position Descriptions can be found HERE

For a list of past Board of Directors, please view the Past Board of Director PDF document.

List of Board of Directors

Name Position Committees
Luciana Duranti
President Advocacy
Jordan Bass
Vice-President Governance; Ethics; Awards
Chris Trainor
Treasurer ACAF; Finance; Conference Program and Host Teams
Patti Harper
Secretary Membership; Outreach
Krisztina Laszlo
Director at Large Education; Student Chapters; Special Interest Sections
Suher Zaher-Mazawi
Director at Large SCCA; CCA; ICA; Others
Jennifer Douglas
(to June 9/18)
Director, General Editor Archivaria N/A


Board Meeting Schedule*

  • January 28-29, 2017
  • February 15, 2017
  • March 15, 2017
  • April 19, 2017
  • May 17, 2017
  • June 7, 2017
  • June 28, 2017
  •  July 19, 2017
  • August 16, 2017
  • September 20, 2017
  • October 2017 P&P (tentative)
  • December 13, 2017

*Note: Meeting minutes will be available to the membership 3 weeks after the meeting